First Leg in Motion

I have really exciting news! I have been given an offer for work overseas in Hong Kong as a Junior Leader for Treasure Island Group. For those that know me, I am currently enrolled in an Adventure Based Learning leadership course where we learn how to be a leader and run various outdoor activities. My placement in Hong Kong will allow me to build on the skills I am learning on my course at the moment. I arrive in the summer season in time for surf camp. It’ll be great to get back in the water after a long break. Imagine… my first job being to teach kids to surf. Life is good.

I couldn’t think of a better way to start my serious travel journey and step into the adult world of work. This is going to be the first leg of a lifelong adventure.

Wish me luck,

A.

Leave a Reply

